The CvA (Comité van Aanbeveling) or Committee of Recommendation safeguards the quality of the MARUG Conference. Last year the board consists of:

Dr. M.J. Gijsenberg

Associate Professor of Marketing at University of Groningen

Dhr. R. Paas

King's Commissioner for the province of Groningen

Prof. C. Wijmenga

Rector Magnificus RUG

Prof. dr. P.C. Verhoef

Professor Marketing

Prof. dr. L.M. Sloot

Professor Retail Marketing

Dhr. L. Tjoa 

Co-Founder GoSpooky

Dhr. C. Mendes Aguiar

Commercial Director Parcels and E-commerce Benelux

Dhr. H. Zijlstra 

DirectorCustomer Insight - AIRFRANCE/KLM

Mw. F. Bout

Online Video Manager bij ANWB

Dhr. L. Oerlemans

Head of International Retail Operations at Rituals

Dhr. E. de Haan

Assistant Professor University of Groningen

Mw. H. Meijer

Manager Education Netherlands at the Sound and Vision Institute

Mw. L. Goldschmidt

Team Leader at Coty

Mw. M. Vonk

E-commerce Manager at

Dr. H. Risselada

Assistant Professor University of Groningen

Dhr. R. Redczus van Berkel

Founder & Owner N8W8

Prof. em. dr. P.S.H. Leeflang

Frank M. Bass Distinguished Professor of Marketing

Dhr. P. Kattestaart

Principal Consultant at Capgemini Invent

Prof. Dhr. J. de Vries 

President Executive Board University of Groningen

Koen Schuiling 

Mayor of Groningen